ComScore Code-

Awards 2017

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh was the chief guest at the event. In Pictures: Chairman of Express group Viveck Goenka and Executive Director of The Indian Express Anant Goenka present a token of gratitude to Singh.
Rajnath Singh said the media's role is to act as a guardian of democracy, and impartial journalism brings shine to the profession. "Media should show mirror to power but it should have no colours
Winners of the 2017 RNG Awards pose for a group photograph with chief guest Union Minister for Home Affairs Rajnath Singh, Chairman Indian Express Viveck Goenka and Anant Goenka in New Delhi on Friday.
Chairman of Express group Viveck Goenka in conversation with National Conference chief Farooq Abdullah and CPI leader D Raja
The guests at the Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards included Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari, BJP spokesperson Sudhanshu Trivedi, Railways Minister Piyush Goyal

Video Gallery

Home Minister Rajnath Singh delivering the Keynote Address

Panel Discussion: ‘#MeToo in the Newsroom: What editors can and should do’

13th Ramnath Goenka Excellence In Journalism Awards 2017 - Full Event

Winners 2017

  • Namrata Biji Ahuja

    Namrata Biji Ahuja

    The Week

    Reporting From J&K and
    The Northeast - Print

  • Rikynti Marwein

    Rikynti Marwein

    Highland Post

    Reporting From J&K and
    The Northeast - Print

  • Amit Kumar Singh

    Amit Kumar Singh

    Hindi - Print

  • Sandeep Ashok Acharya

    Sandeep Ashok Acharya


    Regional Languages - Print

  • Nishant Dattaram Sarwankar

    Nishant Dattaram Sarwankar


    Regional Languages - Print

  • Sandhya Ravishankar

    Sandhya Ravishankar

    Environmental Reporting - Print

  • Parth Meena Nikhil

    Parth Meena Nikhil

    Uncovering India
    Invisible - Print

  • Thomson Reuters

    Team Reuters

    Thomson Reuters

    Business & Economic
    Journalism - Print

  • Sushant Kumar Singh

    Sushant Kumar Singh

    The Indian Express

    Political Reporting - Print

  • Nitin Sharma

    Nitin Sharma

    The Indian Express

    Sports Journalism - Print

  • daksh-panwar

    Daksh Panwar

    The Indian Express

    SportS Journalism - Print

  • Mridula Chari

    Mridula Chari

    On The Spot Reporting - Print

  • vinay-kumar-s

    Vijay Kumar S

    The Hindu

    Investigative Reporting - Print

  • Dipankar Ghose

    Dipankar Ghose

    The Indian Express

    Feature Writing - Print

  • Annie Gowen

    Annie Gowen

    The Washington Post

    Foreign Correspondent
    Covering India - Print

  • Gulab Kothari

    Gulab Kothari

    Rajasthan Patrika

    Commentary and Interpretative
    Writing - Print

  • Shalini Nair

    Shalini Nair

    The Indian Express

    Civic Journalism - Print

  • tashi-tobgyal

    Tashi Tobgyal

    The Indian Express

    Photo Journalism - Print

  • milan-vaishnav

    Milan Vaishnav

    BOOKS (Non-Fiction)

  • Zaffar Iqbal

    Zaffar Iqbal

    NDTV India

    Reporting From J&K and
    The Northeast - Broadcast

  • abhisar-sharma

    Abhisar Sharma

    ABP News

    Hindi - Broadcast

  • M Gunasekaran

    M Gunasekaran

    News 18 Tamil Nadu

    Regional Languages
    - Broadcast

  • Sushil Chandra Bahuguna

    Sushil Chandra Bahuguna

    NDTV India

    Environmental Reporting
    - Broadcast

  • Pratima Mishra

    Pratima Mishra

    ABP News

    Uncovering India
    Invisible - Broadcast


    Sushil Kumar Mohapatra

    NDTV India

    Business & Economic
    Journalism - Broadcast


    Brajesh Rajput

    ABP News

    Political Reporting
    - Broadcast

  • Moumita Sen

    Moumita Sen

    India Today TV

    Sports Journalism
    - Broadcast

  • Jagwinder Patial

    Jagwinder Patial

    ABP News

    On The Spot
    Reporting - Broadcast

  • Anand Kumar Patel

    Anand Kumar Patel

    India Today TV

    Investigative Reporting
    - Broadcast

  • Aanchal Magazine

    Aanchal Magazine

    The Indian Express

    Sanjiv Sinha Memorial Award
    For Excellence In Reporting
    - 2017 - Internal Awards

  • Ram Sarangan

    Ram Sarangan

    The Indian Express

    Priya Chandrashekhar Memorial
    Award For Excellence In Editing
    - 2017 - Internal Awards

Event Partners