ComScore Code-

Awards 2015

Viveck Goenka, Chairman and Managing Director, The Express Group, and Anant Goenka, Executive Director, The Express Group with Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards
(From left) Shobhana Bhartia, Chairperson and Editorial Director, Hindustan Times Group; HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar; Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad; Congress leader Shashi Tharoor; CPI’s D Raja
(Left) Justice Swatanter Kumar, Chairman, National Green Tribunal with Soli Sorabjee, former Attorney-General of India
Winners of the Ramnath Goenka Excellence In Journalism Awards 2015
(From left) JD (U) MP K C Tyagi with Minister of Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan and CPI’s D Raja.

Video Gallery

Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi delivering the Keynote Address

11th Ramnath Goenka Excellence In Journalism Awards 2015 - Full Event

Winners 2015

  • Christin Mathew Philip

    Christin Mathew Philip

    The Times of India

    Prakash Kardaley Memorial Award For Civic Journalism - Print

  • Ashwaq Masoodi

    Ashwaq Masoodi


    Uncovering India Invisible-Print

  • Sarada Lahangir

    Sarada Lahangir

    Kalinga TV

    Uncovering India Invisible-Broadcast

  • Santosh Kumar

    Santosh Kumar

    India Today

    Hindi - Print

  • Sanjay Nandan

    Sanjay Nandan

    ABP News

    Hindi - Broadcast

  • Syeda Afifa Khatoon

    Syeda Afifa Khatoon



  • Akshaya Mukul

    Akshaya Mukul

    Gita Press (The Making Of Hindu India)

    Books (Non-Fiction)

  • Dinesh Akula


    Madhyamam Daily

    Regional Languages Print

  • Nileena Atholi

    Nileena Atholi


    Regional Languages Print

  • Pramod Shastri G

    Pramod Shastri G


    Regional Languages - Broadcast

  • Devendra Pandey

    Devendra Pandey

    The Indian Express

    Sports Journalism - Print

  • Sanjeeb Mukherjea

    Sanjeeb Mukherjea


    Sports Journalism - Broadcast

  • Esha Roy

    Esha Roy

    The Indian Express

    Reporting From J&K And The Northeast - Print

  • Maddipatla Rajshekhar

    Maddipatla Rajshekhar

    Reporting From J&K And The Northeast - Print

  • Subhajit Sengupta

    Subhajit Sengupta


    Reporting From J&K And The Northeast - Broadcast

  • Pritha Chatterjee

    Pritha Chatterjee

    The Indian Express

    Environmental Reporting - Print



    The Indian Express

    Investigative Reporting - PRINT

  • Aniruddha Ghosal

    Aniruddha Ghosal

    The Indian Express

    Environmental Reporting - Print

  • Sushil C Bahuguna

    Sushil C Bahuguna

    NDTV India

    Environmental Reporting-Broadcast

  • Khushboo Narayan

    Khushboo Narayan

    The Indian Express

    Business And Economic Journalism - Print

  • Rajeev Dubey

    Rajeev Dubey

    Business Today

    Business And Economic Journalism - Print

  • Archana Shukla

    Archana Shukla

    CNBC TV18

    Business And Economic Journalism- Broadcast

  • Victor John Mallet

    Victor John Mallet

    Financial Times

    Foreign Correspondent Covering India - Print

  • Anna MM Vetticad

    Anna MM Vetticad


    Commenrty And Interpretative Writting - PRINT

  • Pramit Bhattacharya

    Pramit Bhattacharya


    Commenrty And Interpretative Writting - Print

  • Manisha Pande

    Manisha Pande


    Investigative Reporting - Print

  • Sandeep-Pai



    Investigative Reporting - Print

  • Ganesh Suratchand Thakur

    Ganesh Suratchand Thakur

    ABP News

    Investigative Reporting - Broadcast

  • Nayantara Narayanan

    Nayantara Narayanan

    On-The-Spot Reporting - PrinT

  • Aamir Rafiq Peerzada

    Aamir Rafiq Peerzada


    On-The-Spot Reporting - Broadcast

  • Rakesh Solanky

    Rakesh Solanky


    On-The-Spot Reporting - Broadcast

  • Shamik Bag

    Shamik Bag


    Features Writing - Print

  • Sreedevi T V

    Sreedevi T V

    Malayala Manorama

    Features Writing - PrinT

  • Ashutosh Bhardwaj

    Ashutosh Bhardwaj

    The Indian Express

    Reporting On Politics And Government - Print

  • Halimabi Abdul Kureshi

    Halimabi Abdul Kureshi

    Ibn Lokmat

    Reporting On Politics And Government - Broadcast

  • Burhaan Kinu

    Burhaan Kinu

    Hindustan Times

    Photo Journalism - Print

  • Saikat Kumar Bose

    Saikat Kumar Bose

    The Priya ChandrashekhaR Memorial Award For Excellence In Editing

  • Aditi Vatsa

    Aditi Vatsa

    The Sanjiv Sinha Memorial Award For Excellence In Reporting

Event Partners